Some things to consider….

It’s been a historical couple weeks…. in the news anyways. Rather than weigh-in on the decisions by the US Supreme Court – I think I will first turn inward and search my heart… make sure I am right with God. Next I will obey 2 Chronicles 7:14. Here it is in the Message version: ‘If my people, my God-defined people, respond by humbling themselves, praying, seeking my presence, and turning their backs on their wicked lives, I’ll be there ready for you: I’ll listen from heaven, forgive their sins, and restore their land to health. 

You see, I cant change anyone… beyond my ability. The government cant change people, they can only pass laws. The Holy Spirit is the One who can change lives and hearts. That “job” is taken… My job however – is to simply love… everyone and pray… for everyone 🙂 Hoglen HuddleHere is a nugget from a Pastor in Canada – Carey Nieuwhof:

“Take a deep breath. You were saved by grace. Your sins are simply different than many others. And honestly, in many respects, they are the same.

People don’t line up to be judged. But they might line up to be loved So love people. Especially the people with whom you disagree.

Leave a Reply

