Welcome

I guess a little info on me would be a good place to start this blog. First of all – I am follower of Christ. Not religious in the traditional sense… but a believer and disciple of Jesus. I have been in “ministry” since 2000 and have served in various areas such as children’s and youth ministry, worship leader and now as senior pastor. My wife and I have  been involved in church planting for the past 15 years, both in the USA and overseas.

Currently I am serving as the director for Open Arms International Ministries, Apostolic team leader for DOVE International – Philippines, and lead pastor at Church at the Creek in Spring Lake NC. I am are committed to church planting, missions and mentoring new leaders. My heart is to see the body of Christ truly united and working together to spread the message of Jesus.

This blog is just one way to share my thoughts, nuggets of wisdom, lessons learned (from some of my failures as well as from things deemed effective or successful). I hope you join me on this journey. Please feel free to share your thoughts as well. Together we can make a difference.

10888446_10153105727662122_5001838193172951822_n

Leave a Reply

